Retopoflow 3 - Retopology Toolkit For Blender

by CG Cookie in Scripts and Addons

Item Rating

This item has an average rating of 4 from 109 ratings by the community.

55%
21%
6%
6%
15%
  • Pete Burges about 2 years ago

    I have zbrush, topogun, 3D Coat, 3DS Max and Blender. All have decent retopo tools, although some are better than others. I bough Retopoflow yesterday and already I like it best out of the lot. It's smoother, more intuitive and more forgiving than anything else I've used, and unlike ZBrush's topology brush I get consistent results every time. I am using it to retopo an Alien xenomorph, which has lots of protrusions and bridges and is generally pretty challenging but Retopoflow is helping me make light work of it. Money well spent.

  • Andreas over 2 years ago

    Very nice tool i like it so far. I am very new to retopology and after i watched some demos from CG cookie youtube channel i could retopologize a simple pair of pants i sculpt in zbrush. I would like see an option for partial symmetry. I mean at some points i wanted to use symmetry on a mesh and then turn it off without loosing the other half so i can proceed manually to the rest mesh. If its already a thing and i didnt noticed my bad. I still explore the tool.

  • flaken over 2 years ago

    Really love it! I had the earlier versions, but this version improved hugely! The only thing which is hard to get used to is the mouse and keyboard controls.... Good work

  • Yellow Runner over 2 years ago

    Excelent, the new version it's working greath, brutal, amazing, i can say, the best topology tool in 3d world.

  • Papantoa over 2 years ago

    Excellent so far! In love with the PolyPen tool
    Wishing for:
    1) Masking option: mask Un-selected option
    2) Point counter: showing the current point count of the new mesh as you work. A tris, quad, ngon breakdown would be cool too (for the new mesh)
    Keep up the good work guys!

  • Kirill over 2 years ago

    Works like a charm within homely felt Blender. Extremely simple to use.

    • Jonathan Williamson over 2 years ago

      I'm glad to hear you like it Kirill!

  • Pino over 2 years ago

    It was hard to get use to the keybinds at first, but now that I've been using it for a month I can practically retopo anything in a few hours. Amazing tool, keep up the good work!

    • Jonathan Williamson over 2 years ago

      We absolutely aim to improve the keybinding system, eventually allowing full customization and integration with Blender's regular keymap system.

      Thanks for the rating!

  • garthhendy over 2 years ago

    When I bought this add on last year it was quite buggy and it crashed a lot, but I pushed through it since I was making 2 characters, it wasn't a huge issue, and it was the only thing I could use for retopology. But the developers did say at the time a 2.0 version was coming for christmas 2018 so I waited and did other tasks on our game.

    Christmas arrived, but 2.0 wasn't released so I reorganised our schedule to do environment art and level design instead. It wasn't until around July that 2.0 was released, but it ended up be quite frustrating to use.

    About 3 weeks ago I left feedback about the issues I had and waited for a solution https://github.com/CGCookie/retopoflow/issues/643 . Nothing came about, and I couldn't afford to waste more time using Retopoflow, so I had to buy Topogun, (I wasted money buying Retopoflow) which didn't have any problems at all and I was able to finish all of character models without a single crash or bug.

    If anyone is unsure about Retopoflow, buy Topogun instead, it's 14 dollars more, but it's a lot more stable and the functionality is a lot smoother.

    • Jonathan Williamson over 2 years ago

      I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience and our apologies for the delay on your reported issue. That delay is on us and we'll do what we can to make it right.

  • kickers over 2 years ago

    cant change viewpoint. Its very stressful!

    • CG Cookie over 2 years ago

      Hi kickers, please send us a support question via your inbox. We're happy to help resolve problems like this. You can send us a message via https://blendermarket.com/inbox

  • daniel313 over 2 years ago

    My score is two stars, for the effort and insight necessary of people who offered their time, knowledge and suffering to get to create something like retopoflow.I admit it, but I am not a satisfied consumer with the support offered. I got two answers that had nothing to do with my problem, send a video. I explained that when activating RETOPOFLOW by pressing scroll to move in the 3D view nothing happened, ... I did not get an answer, after having gone through many states between them ... the helplessness and the maximum frustration when trying everything and not working , I left my project for a week to solve something technical and not having lost $ 86 ... in the end I found the answer (IF RETOPOFLOW V2 IS IN ANOTHER LANGUAGE OTHER THAN THE ENGLISH WILL APPEAR THIS PROBLEM AND YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO WORK WITH IT, IT WILL WORK PUTING IT IN ENGLISH FROM THE PREFERENCES OF THE SYSTEM) people who do not have blender in English will find the problem, (PLEASE SOLVE IT BUT ABOVE EVERYTHING IT IS SUPPOSED TO BE YOUR DUTY NOT THE CONSUMER'S). Thank you.

    • CG Cookie over 2 years ago

      We're sorry to hear RetopoFlow hasn't been working for you. An issue has been logged to try and solve the language problem; it's a tricky problem but we're hoping to find a solution.

      Regardless I have submitted a full refund for your trouble.

Purchase this item to leave a review!